the blind leading the blind…



the blogging and the working out

In an attempt to be a more consistent blogger, as well as keep track of my fitness goals, I’ve decided to blog about my fitness. I realize this could make my blog less read-able, as posting about what I eat and how often I work out is not exactly interesting. The point is not to entertain others – the point is to lose the many pounds I have gained in the past year and a half. I’ve lived in denial for long enough – I’m fat, dammit, and I’m not going to be one of those ppl that just keeps getting fatter. Here are the reasons I will succeed.
1) I have a workout partner/colleague & we will keep each other motivated.
2) At least 3 days a week RB has the car and picks me up an hour after I’m done with my workday.
3) I have a free membership to the 20th St. Gym, and it’s a 30-second walk to it.
4) I’m tired of having a beer belly.
5) My mantra will be “CONSISTENCY.”
6) I’m swearing off beer; vodka/sodas only.
7) No fast food or eating too much in general.
Yesterday and today, AO and I worked out our arms, abs, cardio, & legs – gonna try for 3 days in a row tomorrow. GOAL : decrease the fat belly, fit in my new Joe’s Jeans 30 waist.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Good Stuff While I Marinate « Some Go Softly pingbacked on 16 years, 3 months ago

Comments

  1. * somegosoftly says:

    I’m so excited for you! It helps to have a specific focus to blog about. It also helps to have a buddy to work out with, I wish I had one, sniffle, sniffle. I’m sure you’re going to rock it!

    | Reply Posted 16 years, 3 months ago
  2. * leafprobably says:

    Sounds like you’ve got a good plan… If you don’t mind me sticking my beak into your business I’ll tell you what helped me out in getting fit:

    when going to the gym you should have a go at group fitness classes. I know you’ll feel like a dork, and you won’t know what everyone’s doing, but if you make yourself promiste to go to each class twice before you decide you hate it then you might find you actually enjoy it.

    I love classes because it takes all the motivation stuff out of my hands – i have to do the excercises because the instructor says i do (i have a healthy respect for authority) and I love the social aspect (another reason you should always go more than once) Once you’re a regular all the other regulars should have no issue with having a good gossip with you…

    | Reply Posted 16 years, 3 months ago


Leave a comment