the blind leading the blind…



woo! did 3 days in a row

I dunno what it is about the Starbucks Christmas blend that I’ve been drinking, but I think it must contain some sort of crack. I start my day out with it in my big ol’ starbucks travel “mug”. I hesitate to call it a mug because a mug is short and squatty, my container is long and lean. So, I drink that today, eat one of them crunchy Luna bars for my breakfast, then a South Beach diet meal (chicken/pasta) for lunch. I get hungry by 4pm, but I keep drinking h20, and then I hit the gym for a quick workout. I do my 10 minutes (I’m working up to more0 this one machine is totally tweaked to difficult) of cardio on the elliptical, do some abs, lunges, and free weights for the arms. For my dinner, we eat fresh spinach microwaved to be all soft n’ yummy, applesauce, a little cajun pork chop and a small serving of organic mac ‘n cheese. Prolly shouldn’t be eating pork chops OR cheesy mac, but I think it’s acceptable b/c it was prepared healthily, and I balanced it out with spinach. I will for sure hit the gym tomorrow, and maybe even Friday for a whopping 5 day record!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * somegosoftly says:

    Just be careful. I went and did the heaviest weight ever in deadlifts three days ago and I still can’t walk right. I forget moderation oftentimes…

    | Reply Posted 16 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Trish says:

    I love the elliptical, but my absolute fave is the giant rotating stair-climber– you know, the one that’s like seven feet tall? I didn’t want to use it at first b/c it really makes you feel like you’re up on display at the gym (ick) but it’s a fantastic workout. Give it a try if your gym has one.

    | Reply Posted 16 years, 3 months ago


Leave a comment